About Alzheimers Tauranga

MEET OUR TEAM

Our friendly team are happy to help with any questions or concerns you may have. Please phone 07 577 6344 or email tauranga@alzheimers.org.nz for further assistance

 

Glenn Bradley

General Manager & Fundraising Coordinator

Email: manager.tauranga@alzheimers.org.nz  

Phone: 07 577 6344 extn 2 or 021 238 3215

 

Juanita Therese

Administration Manager / Client Liaison

Email: tauranga@alzheimers.org.nz 

Phone: 07 577 6344 or 0275 486 656

 

Faye Philp 

Volunteer Coordinator / Education Facilitator

Email: volunteers.tauranga@alzheimers.org.nz 

Phone: 07 577 6344 extn 3 or 027 270 1565

 

Dallas Cooke 

Finance Administrator

Email: finance@alzheimers.org.nz 

Phone:  07 577 6344

 

DEMENTIA NAVIGATORS

Annette Walmsley (Mt Maunganui, Papamoa, Te Puke and surrounding regions)

Email: Annette.Walmsley@alzheimers.org.nz

Phone: 0275 487 100

 

Chris Wilson (Tauranga South, Welcome Bay Ohauiti, Mt Maunganui and surrounding regions)

Email: Chris.W@alzheimers.org.nz 

Phone: 0275 486 308

 

Maxine Orange (Tauranga Sth/Central, Matua, Otumoetai, Brookfield and surrounding regions)

Email: Maxine.o@alzheimers.org.nz

Phone: 0275 486 659

 

Laura Barrett (Bethlehem, Omokoroa, Katikati, Waihi Beach and surrounding regions)

Email: Laura.b@alzheimers.org.nz 

Phone: 0272 650 064

 Our Board

Guy Malthus

Chair

Kathy Webb

Deputy Chair / Alzheimers New Zealand Board Member

Lindsay Grace

Treasurer

Dave Paddon

Trustee

Ruth Thomas

Trustee

Sharon Hanna

Trustee

Paula Hudson

Trustee

Katharine Birks

Trustee

Jim Rickard

Secretary

 What We Do

Our trained staff and volunteers work with our clients and the community to support people to live the best life they can with dementia. Our Field Officers work with individuals, families, whanau and any other care partners to find the best solutions for each person's unique situation. There are many ways we can help, whether you have dementia or are caring for someone who has. 

We offer support groups, walking groups, activity groups and companion groups. Talk to us to see if any of these are right for you. Throughout the year we offer a variety of education opportunities.

Our amazing volunteers offer companionship to people with dementia and respite for carers. Our volunteer befriender and companion programmes are highly valued by our clients and make a significant difference in the lives of people living with dementia.

We can also help with any of your general queries about dementia - if you are not sure where to start, give us a call.

07 577 6344